Communities & Groups
Publications & Resources
Career Center

Quality Control and Reliability Engineering (QCRE) William A. Golomski Award

This award honors an outstanding paper in the proceedings at the annual Reliability and Maintainability Symposium (RAMS), authored or co-authored by a member of the Institute of Industrial Engineers. To be considered for this award, a paper must possess the following characteristics:

  • At least one author must be a member of IIE at the time of the RAMS during which the paper is presented.
  • At least one author must be identified as an IIE member in the author biography session at the end of the paper.
  • No author may be an officer of the QCRE community of IIE at the time of the RAMS during which the paper is presented or at the time of the RAMS when the award is made.
  • The author must not be selected for the P.K. McElroy Award (overall outstanding RAMS paper).

Past winners: 

  • 2013: Huairui Guo, ReliaSoft Corp., and Haitao Liao, University of Arizona
    "A Generic Method for Modeling Accelerated Life Testing Data"
  • 2012: Ming J. Zuo and Ramin Moghaddass 
  • 2011: Kellie Schneider, Edward Pohl and Chase Rainwater
  • 2010: Haitao Liao and Mitchell Rausch
    "Spare Part Inventory Control Driven by Condition Based Maintenance" 
  • 2009: Suprasad Amari and Hoang Pham
    "Reliability Analysis of Dynamic Fiber Bundle Models" 
  • 2008: Thomas G. Yeung and Bruno Castanier
    "Optimal Highway Maintenance Policies under Uncertainty" 
  • 2007: Wei Li and Ming J. Zuo
    "Joint Optimization of Inventory Control and Maintenance Policy"  
  • 2006: O. Geoffrey Okogbaa and Sarath Jayatilleka
    "Accelerated Lift Testing for Speedier Product Development: Problems and Strategies"  
  • 2005: Ming J. Zuo and Hongzhong Huang 

QCRE Division Page 



Print: Share: